Community Health and Social Care Teams

Devon Voluntary Action (DeVA) joined forces with Westbank Community Health and Care to bid for the contract which was put out to tender by Devon County Council in January 2015 and the partnership, led by Westbank, was awarded the contract for delivery across Devon with a start date of 1st April 2015 and runs until March 2017.

Community Health and Social Care Teams (CHSCT) are the multi-agency group responsible for finding solutions to help support individuals and the teams work alongside GP practices across Devon. The voluntary sector has a vital role to play in this.

The key purpose of the voluntary sector representative role as part of the community health and social care teams is to provide a ‘bridge’ to the local voluntary and community sector.

There will be a local voluntary sector representative and a Co-ordinator for your area and an opportunity to link with them and to make sure they know about your service. 

Staffing Structure

Example imageThe Community and Health and Social Care Teams are split into three locality areas with local representatives for the voluntary and community sector. 

For a complete list of Co-ordinators and representatives including contact details click here

For more information on the Community Health and Social Care Teams Contact Us

Eastern Area

  • Honiton and Ottery
  • Axe Valley, Seaton and Sidmouth
  • Tiverton
  • Cullompton
  • Crediton
  • Okehampton

Northern Area

  • Braunton and Ilfracombe
  • South Molton and Chumleigh
  • Barnstaple
  • Torrington and Holsworthy
  • Bideford and Northam

Southern Area

  • Dawlish and Teignmouth
  • Newton Abbot
  • Teign Valley and South Dartmoor
  • Totnes and Dartmouth
  • Ivybridge
  • Kingsbridge
  • Tavistock